Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksSupport Unit

​​​​​​​Functions

  • ​​​​To distribute Pelita Brunei and Publications of Information Department nationwide and internationally;
  • To identify strategic locations such as government agencies, secondary schools, higher education institutions (including sixth form, vocational, technical college and university), health clinics, stadium or sports complexes, petrol stations, associations, hotels, banks, car dealers as well as embassies and high commissions in Brunei Darussalam for the distribution of Pelita Brunei;
  • To distribute and circulate subscribed local and foreign newspapers to the Istana Nurul Iman palace and Prime Minister's Office, and to senior officers in the Information Department;
  • Providing transportation services to divisions and units of the Information Department;
  • To mantain department's vehicles
  • To provide public address system (P.A.system) services to divisions and units in the department; government ministries and departments; educational institutions; sub-districts and villages (Mukim and Kampung); private sector and association.


Officers and Staff

​Name

​Position

​Email

​Contact No.



 

 

 






 

 

2383400​ Ext 106/108

 

Pengiran Emran bin Pg. Haji Salleh

​Information Field Officer

emran.salleh@information.gov.bn

Awg. Abu Bakar bin Hj. Duraman

​Film Technician

 

Awg. Bazlan bin Hj. Besar

Assistant Information Field Officer 

 bazlan.besar@information.gov.bn

Mohd. Suhud bin Hj. Bungsu

Assistant Information Field Officer 

​suhud.bungsu@information.gov.bn
Awang Nordy bin Tabong
Assistant Information Field Officer
nordy.tabong@information.gov.bn

Dyg. Timah binti O.K.B Haji Ali

Assistant Clerk

timah.ali@information.gov.bn

​​Awg. Safri bin Haji Talip

Mechanic

​safri.talip@information.gov.bn

Awg. Sharin bin Hj. Md. Noor @Matnor

​Mechanic

sharin.noor@information.gov.bn

Awg. Asrin bin Mohamad Noor

Office Assistant

asrin.nor@information.gov.bn

​Awg. Haji Raya bin Hj. Md. Tapa

​Driver Grade II

raya.tapa@information.gov.bn

​Awg. Roslan bin Hj. Md. Jadi @Hj. Md. Ziadi

​Driver Grade II

roslan.jadi@information.gov.bn

​Awg. Hj. Morni bin Hj. Metali

​​Driver Grade II

morni.metali@information.gov.bn

​Awg. Haji Jafrey bin Hj. Mohd. Hanafiah

​Driver Grade II

jafrey.hanafiah@information.gov.bn

​Awg. Haji Liman bin Haji Rahim

​Driver 'Open Vote' Grade I

​liman.rahim@information.go​